`` Cursed '' season 1: coming to Netflix summer 2020
NEWS

“ Cursed '' season 1: coming to Netflix summer 2020

Cursed – Copyright. Netflix

Netflix has made clear its intentions that they want to create epic fantasy dramas that can be loved by subscribers around the world. Not only do we have The magician to enjoy since December 2019, but looking to the future in 2020 is the arrival of Cursed.

Cursed is an upcoming original Netflix series based on the illustrated novel YA with the same name as Tom Wheeler. The illustrations were drawn by Frank Miller. Both act as writers for the Netflix series and also serve as executive producers. The management functions were divided between three directors, Jon East (Killing Eve), Zetna Fuentes (A life to live), Daniel Netthiem (The hunter)


When is the Netflix release date for Cursed?

Thanks to a Netflix update on twitter, we now have confirmation that the curse will arrive in the summer of 2020.

A fan account also stated that the release date will be Friday, July 17, 2020! We have contacted you for more details and now await confirmation from Netflix.

We previously reported that Cursed would arrive on Netflix in the spring of 2020, after online suppliers had cited a spring 2020 release date in the book announcement for the series adaptation.

Cursed is available for pre-order on Amazon and various online stores


What is the plot of Cursed?

The series is told through the eyes of Nimue, a young rebel teenage heroine whose fate lies in helping Arthur, a young mercenary to rise to the throne of Camelot. After his mother's death, Nimue asks Arthur for help in his quest to deliver an ancient and powerful sword to Merlin the Mage.

Photo: Katherine Langford – Copyright. Netflix


Who stars Cursed?

The cast members confirmed with roles are as follows:

Occupation Cast member Where have I heard them before?
Nimue Katherine Langford Simon love | 13 reasons why | Knives
King Arthur Devon Turell Barry Ophelia The Teacher
Merlin Gustaf Skarsgard Westworld Vikings The Way Back
Rugen, the leper king Ólafur Darri Ólafsson Murder mystery | Arrested | The Meg
Cumber the Ice King Jóhannes Haukur Jóhannesson Atomic Blonde Alpha | War of Thrones
Red Spear Bella Dayne Troy: fall of a city | Guaranteed sex | Plebeian
Bu’Luf Perry Fitzpatrick This is England '86 | All the devil's men | Weekender
Gawain Matt Stokoe Bodyguards | Jamestown Misfits
Isma Natasha Culzac Men in black: International | The strangers |
Josse Tobi King Bakare temple
Yeva Olwen Fouéré The survivor | Mandy This must be the place
Druna Jennifer Saayeng Rocket summer | Vera Emerald City

The cast members with unconfirmed roles are as follows:

Occupation Cast member Where have I heard them before?
TBA Sebastian Armesto Whores | Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides | Marie Antoinette
TBA Shalom Brune-Franklin The state Bad mothers | Our girl
TBA Emily Coates Flack Warren Ackley Bridge
TBA Billy Jenkins The crown | Holmes and Watson | Humans
TBA Peter Mullen Ozark Tyrannosaurus The Sisters Magdalene
TBA Lily Newmark Pin cushion | Juliet, naked | Sex education
TBA Daniel Sharman Immortals | The collection | Teen Wolf
TBA Catherine Walker Dark music | Leap year | Patrick's Day
TBA Adaku Ononogbo Jessica Jones Shankman's Dietland
Latest Cast News

like this Cursed is it based on a comic book?

It is an illustrated YA novel and not a comic book. Frank Miller and author Tom Wheeler collaborated on the project together to tell the story of King Arthur from the Lady of the Lake perspective.

The comic book was released on October 1, 2019. The second image was supposed to be the first cover, but has now been changed to the orange cover on the left below.


Behind the scenes of Cursed

There were many behind-the-scenes photos of Cursed.


Where's the production?

Filming was completed by the end of September 2019 and had been ongoing since March 2019.

Several locations were used during the shoot, including Frensham Little Pond in Frensham, Albury Park in Surrey, Bradford-on-Avon and Clearwell Caves in the Forest of Dean.

The series is in a long post-production process, but with its spring release date, it should be in the final stages now. We hope to see some promotional material fall soon.

Photo: Gustaf Skarsgård – copyright. Netflix


How many episodes will be Cursed debut?

It was confirmed that Cursed will air ten episodes for the first season. That's the typical amount of Netflix order episodes for originals.

What are the run times of the episode?

There is no confirmation on the run times for episodes of Cursed. It is a safe bet that each episode will be approximately fifty to sixty minutes long.

In the photo: Katherine Langford (left) and Devon Terrell (right) – copyright. Netflix

Episode titles

The episode titles for Cursed were revealed, now we also know in which order the episodes are being released in:

Episode Title Written by
1 1 Alone Janet Lin
2 Bring us to Boa Ale Tom Wheeler
3 Cursed Tom Wheeler
4 Festa and Moreli William Wheeler
5 Nimue Tom Wheeler
6 Poisons Tom Wheeler
7 Queen of the Fey Robbie Thompson
8 The Union Leila Gerstein
9 The red lake Rachel Shukert
10 The sacrifice Tom Wheeler

Go Cursed be available for broadcast in my region?

Cursed is a full Netflix original, so all regions with access to Netflix will receive the series.

Photo: Daniel Sharman – Copyright. Netflix

What time Cursed be available to broadcast?

All of the latest Netflix titles are released at midnight Pacific Standard Time. This means that, depending on where you are in the world, it will depend on whether new titles arrive in the morning or late at night.

If you live in the UK, titles will arrive at 8:00 am, while in New Zealand new titles will drop at 8:00 pm or 9:00 pm, depending on the time of year.

The following schedule is a guide to launch times around the world:

Timezone Time available to transmit
Pacific Standard Time 00:00
Mountain Standard Time 1:00 AM
Central Standard Time 2:00
Eastern Standard Time 3:00 AM
Greenwich Time 8:00 AM
Central European Time 9:00 AM
Eastern European Time 10:00 AM
India Standard Time 13:30 PM
Japan Standard Time 17:00
Eastern Australia Time 7:00 pm
New Zealand Time 9:00 pm

Are you looking forward to the launch of Cursed? Let us know in the comments below!

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment